top of page

Result of a daydream

So a few weeks ago, I wrote a blog post about how daydreaming have influenced my writing. Today, I want to share with you one of the result of my mindless daydreaming. I was having lunch at a restaurant when the first sentence felt like it was literally jumping in my head. I pulled out my pen and notebook to jot it down and next thing I knew, I had an entire page. I couldn't finish it though, the food came and everything else flew away. Now, I don't know what it's about. I don't even have a title or an idea of where this story is supposed to go. I figure I could share it with the public and let you tell me what you think about it.

My father cheated on my mom. Once. Twice. Thrice. And a few hundred times. With my English teacher. My soccer coach. My aunt. And a few of my friends’ moms.

My mom cheated on my dad. Once. In her dream. With Dani Alves, her favorite soccer player. So, upon catching her in the bed alone with her eyes closed and Dani Alves’s name on her lips, he did the logical thing. He took his personal properties along with half of our savings then ran off to marry hi secretary.

Classy.

I used to hate him for what he did. I used to blame my mom for his departure. I used to hurt myself for not being able to keep them together.

Then, I became a teenager. The puzzle pieces felt into a somewhat better picture. His constant parent-teacher conferences with my female teachers. His too dedicated passion for my soccer practices. His overwhelming brotherly affection toward my mom’s younger sister.

I understood, now. I no longer hated him. I rather admired him. Only a small amount of men was capable of doing what he did. Only the best of the best can juggle so many women at once and keep them all happy and clueless.

My mom never knew. Not even now. The other women only knew about my mom. My dad was always on the brink of pulling out the divorce paper, according to them.

They were equally surprised when the divorced came and it wasn’t for any of them. That was why they stayed silent. No woman wanted to admit that the married man they were having an affair with left his wife for a twenty years old girl who wasn’t them.

He was the best which is why I wanted to find him. I wanted to know his tricks. All of them...

Featured posts
Recent Posts
Follow Hermione 
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google Classic
  • Facebook Classic
  • YouTube Classic
bottom of page