top of page

New author

Being a new young author in the 21st century is scary. To see your book being compared to all of the wonderful works out there can reduce a young author's self-confidence. For an eighteen years-old fresh out of high school, it's scarier. Every times someone asks about my work, the first thoughts that came to me are "Are they going to like it?" "Is my story good enough to be read?" Till this day, I continue to ponder on such notions. Looking at my library, I wonder whether there's still a story worth writing about. With the amount of books published every month, one cannot stop to wonder where can I find an idea that will top the rest? Is there even a subject that have not been discussed yet? When my first book was completed, it took me so long to be able to send it to the publishing company. What if somebody had already used that specific idea? Would my work still be considered plagiarism even if I had no prior knowledge of such idea already being published? Thankfully, I didn't have to find the answers. However, the stress of putting my imagination out there continues to bother me especially since I had no one to help me. I had to write, rewrite, edit, and promote. Nevertheless, I made it. Although it's evident throughout the book that it's not the work of a professional, I believe my work is good enough to be in someone's shelves. It's my pride, and the evidence that I conquered my inner demons. Now with my second book coming out, I'm more confident. Reading it will show readers how much I've grown. As a young author, I learn everyday. By my college graduation, I will hopefully gain enough experience to be seen as a professional and as good as the next author.


Featured posts
Recent Posts
Follow Hermione 
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google Classic
  • Facebook Classic
  • YouTube Classic
bottom of page